Friday, May 20, 2016

Silverado Golf Resort, South Course
Napa, California

The 2016 Maxwell Cup promises to be another exciting and enjoyable tournament. Last year’s event was a great success, and we once again expect to have a full field of 144 golfers participating in the highly-anticipated tournament! Be sure to register early to secure your spot in this incredible tournament.

We are thrilled to once again to hold the Maxwell Cup at the prestigious Silverado Golf Resort South Course, designed by Johnny Miller and managed by Troon Golf. This course was recently voted one of the best resort golf courses in the world, and will be hosting the PGA Tour’s Open just a few months after our event. Silverado Golf Resort is a private course, so the Maxwell Cup offers you a special and rare opportunity to play where the pros play!

The 23rd annual Maxwell Cup honors Dr. Malcolm Maxwell, Pacific Union College’s longest serving president and a man who dedicated his life to PUC and its students. Your participation and sponsorship of the Maxwell Cup will help to carry on Dr. Maxwell’s legacy of service and commitment to higher education.

We invite you to pull out your golf clubs, polish up your shoes, and come out for a wonderful day of golf at the 2016 Maxwell Cup!

Tournament Schedule

  • 10:30 a.m. – Player Registration, Putting Green, and Driving Range Opens
  • 12:00 p.m. – Putting Contest sponsored by Don Logan
  • 12:45 p.m. – Maxwell Cup Opening Ceremonies and Call-to-Carts
  • 1:00 p.m. – Tee-Off
  • 5:30 p.m. – Maxwell Cup Dinner Reception

Tournament Rules

  • Four-player Scramble (team plays best ball after each stroke)
  • Low gross score wins (no handicaps will be calculated)
  • Team must play at least one drive from each player throughout the round (Par 3’s are eligible)
  • Mulligans and other incentives are available for purchase at registration